Aami je tomar

Heard Aami je tomar for the first time while watching the movie and was instantly mesmerized. Yet again after hearing the rendition by Anwesha from VOI Chhote Ustaad yesterday, I am captivated by the song. Bhul Bhulaiyaa is known better for the foot-tapping Hare Ram Hare Ram song. Shreya’s sarvottam 😛 rendition deserves lots of accolades and awards. M G Sreekumar also supported perfectly… can’t think of another popular present-day male singer rendering such song the way he did. And day by day, I am becoming a pukka Pritam fan…Never thought, he would compose a song with a classical inclination.

This song, being the climax of the movie and almost a spoiler, was not publicized much I guess. Maybe my hyper thoughts on play — I feel this song has some ethereal quality and splendidly conveys the emotions of undying love…the kind of love whom I ‘dream’ to love 😉….Can’t find full lyrics available online and I cannot jot it down either for its fast pace and alaaps. One line — I just love….

Mere chaahatein to fizaa mein bahengi..zinda rahengi hoke fanaa……

I would have loved the song wholeheartedly, except that I just hate the opening lyrics of the full hindi version – Mere Dholna sun mere pyaar ki dhun instead of Aami je tumaar sudho je tumaar. Someone rightly commented on Youtube that Mere dholna sun mere pyar ki dhun sounded like she was testing music…..hahahha…Sameeeeeeer 👿

Watch Anwesha’s superb performace..

Blogged with Flock

5 thoughts on “Aami je tomar

  1. hi….this is sumaiya . i have seen anwesha’s perfomence and loved it as well.it was really flawless.she did full justice with the song.vidya’s arrival enlightend the show.i want to give my heartiest thanks to shreya for singing this song so beautifully.thanks to shreya-anwesha-vidya………………………………………..

    from,
    sumaiya,bangladesh

  2. I am sure that even Shreya would not be able to sing this song so well in one go. She would also require lot of practice. This is such a difficult song and Anwesha has sung it really very beautifully.

    Anwesha is the future star of Bollywood.

Leave a comment